top of page
Search
  • bookpackers

Summing up the first year of the project :)

Updated: Jul 8, 2020

Have a look what bookpackers think about the Booki Cult













In the first place, I would like to thank teacher Alexandra for having given me the opportunity to participate in the project last year.

This year I continued and next school year, if everything goes well, I will continue.

It was also this year that I met new people, spectacular people with whom I’ve shared moments that I will never forget. It was a pleasure to receive all these European partners and teachers in my country. I hope you enjoyed so that Portugal / Soure will stay in your hearts. Despite having loved meeting each one, I have a huge affection for the partners who stayed at my house. Bilgesu and Magdalena are very special to me and I loved meeting them just like my whole family did. I have a lot of memories with them and I hope they had a good time here. I like them very much.

In this school year I saw the chance of fulfilling my dream, but unfortunately, with everything that happened, I just couldn’t do it. I was really sad. When I said goodbye to Magda, at that moment, it was just a "simple" farewell because I thought I would see her again soon. I hope that I can still do it either till the end of 2020 or in 2021 and that, once again, I can meet everyone and meet new people.

This project also allowed me to improve my level of English and open my horizons – with the debates, the exchange of experiences and the chance of meeting new people from different cultures.

Thank you all! 

Catarina

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page